Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Most Helpful
5.0
Details
Knudsen - Bad Cottage Cheese
Knudsen - Bad Cottage Cheese
Knudsen - Bad Cottage Cheese
I have been buying your cottage cheese for over 40 years now and never a complaint. Your is the only brand I truly like and it has always been top notch until today. The Knudsen Low Fat Cottage Cheese I opened had an unusual brown goop inside the top lid (I threw...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1737411

I will not buy Knudson Low fat Cottage again. It's a crap shoot of what your going to get.

Last batch 8/20/2019 had no curd in it at all. It was like mild jello and I had bought two containers and both were like that.

View more comments
Review
#1568086 Review #1568086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Knudsen Cottage Cheese
Pros
  • Like the product
Resolved

Resolved: Looking for Knudsen FREE Cottage Cheese in Tucson, AZ

5.0
Details
I LOVE Knudsen Free Cottage Cheese, It is delicious, but can't find it in Tucson, AZ. Don't want any other. Only Knudsen I do find is Small $1 Knudsen doubles. Internet says Walmart, but NO. I can ask them if they can get it, I guess. It is dry, small curd, fat-free, & healthy. I've had stomach surgery & need to eat high protein. I don't eat meat.
View full review
Review
#1697751 Review #1697751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Free & other are good cottage cheese
Reason of review
Access/ activation issues
Preferred solution
Tell All stores to sell Knudesen FREE & other cottage Chees, GOOD

Knudsen in Huntington Beach, California - Milk Cartons

Every time I try to open your milk cartons, it does not open properly; I end up having to use a knife or scissors and then leaks. Please put a plastic pour spout on them which is more up-to-date. This is so behind the times and is frustrating as heck. Patricia Mary Oklejwicz Purpleviolet3@icloud.com
View full review
Review
#1695387 Review #1695387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pour Spout
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Knudsen - Purple looking stuff in the new cottage carton

3.1
Details
18 October 2019 15:09 TS3 Plant 06-245 This was a new and first time experience to find that round purple black thing on the side of the bowl of cottage cheese. So what could it have been? I didn't think to take a picture just took a third and fourth look then put it down the garbage disposal with a squirt of Palmolive and hot water.
View full review
Review
#1673443 Review #1673443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Knudsen Cottage Cheese
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • 18 October 2019 15 09 Ts3 Plant 0

Knudsen in Riverside, California - So-called small curd

I agree. It is NOT small curd. It is the same size and large curd I ate growing up.
View full review
Review
#1667985 Review #1667985 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Knudsen in Roseville, California - Bring back the dry

1.8
Details
Like the old where you opened the lid and saw the curds. The flavor was better. Now its so runny and salty guess that is to lower the cost and raise the price. Not only you but everybody im a californian too but shamed by you neglect kraft
View full review
Review
#1654429 Review #1654429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Knudsen Cottage Cheese
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Knudsen in Staunton, Virginia - Cannot find a local grocery store that carries these products

I live in Newaygo Michigan,a rural town in west Michigan. The nearest target store is 50 miles away. Could you tell me what grocers carry these products? Meijer(No).I checked Meijer. Email Sundial301@gmail.com Thankyou,Gretchen
View full review
Review
#1650791 Review #1650791 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Knudsen - Bad tasting sour cream

On September 1, 2019 purchased 16 oz. sour cream. Used part of it that day. Today September 8, 2019 was going to eat the rest and it already spoiled. The code 049900182751. Exp 02 Oct 2019. 12:52. TS3 Plant 06-245. Purchased at neighborhood store. I was disappointed since this never happened before. Thank you for listening to my complaint.
View full review
Review
#1649173 Review #1649173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Have purchased knudsen for over 40 yrs
Cons
  • This is first time this happened
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
How about coupon to replace bad item
1.0
Details

Update by user Sep 09

Product purchased at Albertson's in San Diego CA area. Not sure if improper handling of the dairy product after the manufacturer is the cause.

Original review posted by user Sep 09

Bought a 16 oz Sour Cream on Thursday 9/6/2019. Bottom of container has 29 OCT 2019 10:19 TS3 PLANT 06-245. Went to use it...
View full review
Review
#1649083 Review #1649083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sour Cream
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Watery Sour Cream

Knudsen in Van Nuys, California - Product soured a month before expiration date on container.

1.0
Details
I've been buying your non fat cottage at Costco for a long time. I recently brought the 3 lb. container & the expiration date on it was 9/23/19, which is about a month away. This past Fri., 9/23/19 I noticed it had already turned sour. Of course I threw it all down the garbage disposal. This is the 2nd. time it's happened in just a couple months & I will not be buying anymore of your cottage cheese. The 1st. time it happened I told the manager of Costco about it & he gave me another free container. Obviously the wrong expiration date was on the container. Why does this keep happening?
View full review
Review
#1635070 Review #1635070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Knudsen Cottage Cheese
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

Compare Knudsen to

Breakstones
Breakstones
172 reviews
3.0
Compare

Knudsen - Watery small curd cottage cheese!

1.4
Details
Over the past two years or so, I've purchased the small curd cottage cheese. It's always been like little curds soaking in water! I will NEVER purchase this product again!!!!!!! Nor any Knudsen product!
View full review
Review
#1628336 Review #1628336 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution